Professorial chairs and lecturers

All Professors All Professors Image: Jan-Peter Kasper (University of Jena)

The Faculty of Law of the Friedrich Schiller University of Jena has 18 professorial chairs in the three component areas of law, civil law, public law and criminal law.

In addition, the faculty also has the Law & Language Center, where students have the opportunity to study foreign legal systems in the relevant national language.

The Faculty's teaching is supported by numerous honorary professors and lecturers from the fields of law and economics.

Share this page
Friedrich Schiller University on social media:
Studying amid excellence:
Top of the page